Skip to main content

Member Deactivation and System Access

Member Deactivation and System Access

K
Written by Keith Bell

How to deactivate a user in Practice Pro.

Can they access the platform once the profile is deactivated?

Setting a member's status to Inactive completely disables their access to the system. The member can no longer sign in, utilize administrative permissions, or perform any activities within the platform until their account is reactivated.

When a member's status is changed to Inactive at the firm level (Firm Settings > Members > Status), their access to the platform is fully revoked. The user will no longer be able to log in to the system and will receive an error message if they attempt to access their account.

As a result, all assigned permissions, including administrative privileges, are effectively removed, and the user is prevented from making any changes or performing any actions within the platform.
Please Note:
Use the link below to invite Users onto the platform.
Inviting Users To Your Organization | SurePoint Practice Pro Help Center

Did this answer your question?